Innovation Zone

The Innovation Zone brings together the very best in advanced engineering universities, Research and Technology Organisations (RTOs) and the agencies that support them, into one central area. This creates a vibrant networking and knowledge transfer hub at the heart of the airshow.

The zone also acts as a focal point for Futures Day – the industry’s single largest STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Maths) outreach activity, attracting the next generation of scientists and engineers who will drive our sectors forward into the future.


The following organisations will be exhibiting in the Innovation Zone:

  • Aerospace Bristol
  • Airbus
  • Aerospace Technology Institute (ATI)
  • Altran
  • Aviation Skills Partnership
  • BAE Systems plc
  • City, University of London
  • Clean Sky Joint Undertaing with European Commission
  • Coventry University
  • Cranfield University
  • Digital Aviation Research and Technology Centre (DARTeC) at Cranfield
  • Embraer S.A
  • European Commission – Directorate General Research & Innovation
  • Fraunhofer Gesellschaft
  • Industrial Cadets (Part of EDT)
  • The Institution of Engineering & Technology, Communities & Events (IET)
  • Institute of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE)
  • Innovate UK
  • Inspiring Futures
  • Institute for Aerospace Technology, University of Nottingham
  • Kingston University
  • Leonardo
  • MBDA UK Ltd
  • Nasmyth Group
  • Raytheon UK
  • Rolls-Royce plc
  • Royal Aeronautical Society
  • STEM Learning
  • Thales
  • University of Southampton
  • Winchester Science Centre
  • Year of Engineering Campaign, Department for Transport